Obsessed: Edie’s Earrings

29 Dec


As far as jewelry is concerned I’ve always subscribed to the idea that bigger is better. Maybe it comes from my mom, who wears about three rings to each finger, and if the stone takes up half your hand, it’s all the better. Maybe it’s my flair for the (over)dramatic. Either way, my full and utter respect goes to Edie Sedgwick, who made gigantic earrings a 60s staple in the States. Naturally, there is so much more the ‘it’ girl contributed to fashion and culture, but these fabulous pairs are my current Edie obsession.

2 Responses to “Obsessed: Edie’s Earrings”

  1. Jamie December 30, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

    These earrings are amazing, I want all of them! 😀

  2. Margaret Ivory January 5, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    I loved my big earrings in the 70’s and I love that they have made a reappearance…so groovy!!!

Leave a Reply

